We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

20 Strong

by Music Resource Center

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $7 USD  or more




Since 1995, the MRC has provided a safe-haven for young people to discover themselves and explore their musical interests. Each year we produce an annual CD featuring the highest quality music created by our members. We are excited to celebrate our 20-year anniversary with the release of what we believe to be our strongest annual compilation to date, 20 Strong.
20 Strong is music made by young people, for young people. Our members have the freedom to express and create the music they want to hear. We believe our youth have a powerful message and when given the opportunity can convey an unadulterated wisdom through song.
For more information on how to get involved with or support the Music Resource Center visit our website at www.musicresourcecenter.org.
“Vibrant Teens, Vibrant Community”


released August 31, 2015

1. Bitter Exchange – Harli
Written by Harli Saxon
Classical Guitar, Electric Guitars, Bass and Additional Vocals performed by Harli Saxon
Drum Programming and Synths by Damani Harrison

2. Rolling Stone – Avalanche
Written by Atreyu “Avalanche” Jackson
Produced by !llmind

3. I Don’t Drink Coke – Halayna
Written by Halayna Aldous
Acoustic Guitar and Additional Vocals by Halayna Aldous
Electric Guitar by Cory Teitelbaum
Drum Programming, Synths and Bass by Damani Harrison

4. Roses In The Rain – Chase
Written by Chase O’Hallaran
Produced by oOze

5. Taurus – Propeller Factory
Produced by Asher Laphram aka Propeller Factory

6. Jealousy – Dark Matter
Written by Hunter Bruton aka Dark Matter
Electric Guitar, Bass, Synths, Drum Programming and Additional Vocals by Hunter Bruton

7. Sam’s Song – Samantha
Written by Samantha Schmelter
Guitar and Bass by Samantha Schmelter

8. Where I Started – Joella
Written by Joella Sloand
Additional Vocals by Joella Sloand
Electric Guitar by Lucas Brown
Bass by Benjamin Kidd
Electric Piano, Synths and Drum Programming by Damani Harrison

9. Morning Blue Sky – Robert Shelton
Written by Robert Shelton
Acoustic Guitar and Electric Guitar by Robert Shelton
Bass and Piano by Lucas Brown
Drum Programming by Damani Harrison

10. Pathway To Peace – Jax
Written by Jacob “Jax” Berner
Produced by Ike Anderson
Clarinet by Tom Mix

11. The Adventures of Timbo Bugman – Vulture Eye
Produced by Bailey Fernandez aka Vulture Eye

12. I’m A Loner – Ring Any Bells
Written by JD Morrow
Electric Guitar by JD Morrow
Drums by Elliot Curry

Produced by Damani Harrison for the Music Resource Center
All songs engineered,
recorded, edited, mixed and mastered by Damani Harrison at the Music Resource Center in Charlottesville, Virginia.


all rights reserved



Music Resource Center Charlottesville, Virginia

contact / help

Contact Music Resource Center

Streaming and
Download help

Report this album or account

If you like Music Resource Center, you may also like: